South Africa vs India 1st T20 International Match

South Africa vs India: The Team India faces the Team South Africa in their home ground. Both the teams have already played 3 Test match and 6 One Day International Match. Test Series had captured by team South Africa and One Day International Series had captured by team India. The First T20 match is going to held at today. The match will start at 02:30 pm by the South Africa Team and 06:00 pm by the India Team.

By Seeing the Icc rankings, India is in the 3rd place with 121 ratings and South Africa is in the 6th place with 112 points. By seeing the T20 players rankings os both the teams, Indian Team Captain Virat Kohli is in the 3rd place, Indian Opener KL Rahul is in the 6th place and South Africa is in the 10th place. In the ODI rankings, Both the teams were in the same ratings and Inia won the ODI Series against South Africa goes to the first position with 122 ratings and South Africa is behind India from 5 ratings.

sa vs ind

Team News:

Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, and Shreyas Iyer who played in the ODI Series missed out for this series. Instead of them Suresh Raina, KL Rahul, and Jaydev Unadkat are playing this T20 Series. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma scored centuries and Dhawan scored half-centuries are in the good form. Two wrist spinners of India are bowled well in the ODI Series and they are also in the good form. Pandya and Bumrah are in the good form.

Faf Duplessis and De Kock are ruled out for ODI and T20 Series. Jean-Paul Duminy will manage the team South Africa for this three match. South Africa has already lost the ODI Series and they have the confidence to win the T20 series.

Did You Know?

The last four T20 at the Wanderers stadium have been won by the team batting second. Targets of 232, 205 and 172 have been chased down. Virat Kohli needs 44 runs to become the third player to score 2000 runs in T20 after both New Zealand Players Brendon McCullum and Martin Guptill. Suresh Raina scored 314 runs from nine innings at an average of 39.25 and a strike rate of 146 with a hundred and two fifties in the recently concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Jaydev Unadkat, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur.

sa vs ind

South Africa Squad:

Reeza Hendricks, JJ Smuts, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy(c), David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Junior Dala, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Farhaan Behardien, Christiaan Jonker, Tabraiz Shamsi.


Recommended For You

Brand Story

About the Author: Brand Story