Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab:Toss, Venue, Live Streaming, Line Ups

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab: Indian Premier League 8th match is between the Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab. The match will start at 08:00 pm. The venue of this match at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. It is the first home game for Royal Challengers and First away game for Punjab.

Bangalore had lost the first match against Kolkata and Punjab had won the first match against Delhi. Bangalore has captained by the Virat Kohli and Punjab has captained by the Ashwin. By seeing the points table of Indian Premier League, RCB is in the seventh place with 0 points and KXIP is in the third place with 2 points. Both the team have totally 20 matches and in that matches, KXIP was won 12 matches and  RCB was won 8 matches.

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bowl first.

  • Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
  • Time: The match will start at 08:00 pm.
  • Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • Live Streaming: IPL 2018, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab will be broadcast on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1,  Star Sports Select 1 HD, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports Hindi I HD.
  • Online: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab live streaming will be available on Hotstar and Jio TV.

Ashwin has not dismissed Kohli in the 14 matches between them. Kohli has managed to score 127 runs off 97 balls from Ashwin. Umesh Yadav has enjoyed playing against KXIP, taking 20 wickets from 14 matches at 19.10. He has also picked three or more wickets in an innings five times against them.

He has dismissed Yuvraj thrice in 32 balls. Brendon McCullum has managed to score only 34 runs from the 38 balls he faced off Axar Patel, getting out thrice in the process. Brendon McCullum needs two more catches to complete 100 catches as a fielder in 20-over cricket.

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Line-Ups

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(w), Mayank Agarwal, Yuvraj Singh, Aaron Finch, Karun Nair, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Andrew Tye, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Brand Story