India vs South Africa 2021-22 test, ODI series: complete schedule, schedule, team


The Indian team will face South Africa in a three-match test series starting at the SuperSport Park in Centurion on Boxing Day, and will begin to challenge the conquering of the final border beyond the subcontinent.

This series will mark India’s third series in the second World Test Championship cycle, after it finished runner-up in the first event in June 2021.

At the same time, Proteas will start the second cycle of its World Trade Center campaign and will strive to keep its prolific record of Indians intact.

India trip to South Australia: conquering the last fortress

The test series of three games will be followed by as many ODIs as possible, with the Omicron COVID-19 variant sweeping the four T20I series.

Here are all the details you need to know before there is a conflict between Kohli’s India and Dean Elgar’s South Africa.

IND vs SA: KL Rahul is ready for South Africa’s unique testing challenges

When and where will the test match take place?

  • December 26-30, 2021: First test at SuperSport Park, Centurion-01:30 PM IST
  • January 3-7, 2022: Second test at Rangers Stadium in Johannesburg-IST 01:30 PM
  • January 11-15, 2022: The third test at the Durban Newlands Cricket Ground-IST 01:30 PM

When and where will the ODI competition take place?

  • January 19, 2022: First ODI at Palmerland Park-02:00 PM
  • January 21, 2022: Second ODI at Palmerland Park-02:00 PM
  • January 23, 2022: Third ODI at Newlands Cricket Ground-02:00PM

Series lineup

India team: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (deputy captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (week), Wriddhiman Saha (week), R Ashwin, Jayant Yad Isan Te Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Syrah, Maryland.

Players on standby: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

South Africa team: Dean Elgar (captain), Tempa Bavuma (vc), Quinton de Kock (wk), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassigan Petersen, Van der Dusen, Kyle Verrion, Marco Jensen, Glenton Stuhlman, Prenelan Suraen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickel Dayton, Duanne Olivier

Please also read:
2021-22 South Africa Trip to India: Top 5 in South Africa’s IND and SA Tests

What’s at stake

The top ranked Indian tester will compete with the sixth ranked South African team for a maximum of 36 points-each test win will receive 12 points, 6 points for a tie, and 4 points for a tie.

In addition to competing for championship points, India will also compete for the first freedom trophy established in 2015 to commemorate MK Gandhi and Nelson Mandela.

The upcoming series marks the fourth free trophy since 2015. The Indian side of Virat Kohli held two domestically in 2015 and 2019, but lost to South Africa in 2018.

After seven failed attempts, India’s goal is to win the first Test Series victory in South Africa. It has only won three wins in South Africa-once each in 2006/07, 2010/11 and 2017/18.

Please also read:
India vs South Africa: Leading scorer, South African IND and SA hit statistics in different formats

Will the test series allow viewers to watch it?

Cricket South Africa (CSA) and BCCI have reached a joint agreement, stating that the entire tournament will be held behind closed doors after the country’s COVID-19 infection surges.

Where can I watch the live broadcast of India vs. South Africa test series?

The India vs England test series will be broadcast on the Star Sports network and live on Hotstar.


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: AZ