What happens if the IPL Final is washed out?

It’s a significant night for cricket enthusiasts as the IPL 2023 reaches its conclusion just the way it began. The Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titanswho clashed in the season opener, will now wrap up the season at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Although the stadium is expected to be packed, it will be intriguing to see which team garners the most support.

Weather Update

But a bad news has come from the Narendra Modi Stadium. It’s currently pouring down with proper rain, accompanied by the rumble of thunder. According to the forecast, the rain is expected to clear up in a couple of hours. The organizers are hoping that there won’t be any overs lost until 21:30, allowing the match to continue as scheduled. However, if the rain persists and a 5-over game becomes the latest possibility, the match must conclude by 23:56. Otherwise, the Reserve day, scheduled for tomorrow, will be utilized to complete the game.

Based on what we’ve seen, the venue is likely to be dominated by fans wearing yellow, despite Gujarat being the home team. If CSK manages to emerge victorious tonight, it will mark their fifth IPL title. On the other hand, Gujarat will be aiming for their second championship after securing their first in the previous edition.

Chennai Super Kings Squad

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Ajinkya RahaneAmbati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Deepak ChaharTushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Akash Singh, Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, RS Hangargekar, Ba hagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu

Gujarat Titans Squad

Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul TewatiaRashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed ShamiJoshua Little, Srikar Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Odean Smith, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Jayant Yadav, Dasun Shanaka, Abhinav Manohar, Alzarri JosephDarshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitterand Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center