Watch Shaw’s fifty celebration in the comeback match


In the IPL 2023 match between Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings On Wednesday in Dharamsala, David Warner and Prithvi Shaw gave Delhi Capitals a great start. Before Dhawan caught Warner for 46(31) with a sensational catch to dismiss him, the partnership accumulated 94 runs in 10.2 overs.

Shaw’s fifty celebration

Shaw started in his own typical way. He attacked from the word go. With the gift of timing, the Indian opener got off to a quick start. Shaw who made a comeback to the side after being dropped mid way through the season, made a statement with his blistering half century. Prithvi Shaw made a pecuilar gesture at the management after completing his half century. He made a ‘M’ sign signaling something to the dressing room.

He was eventually dismissed by Sam Curran in the 15th over. Shaw made a 54 runs in 38 balls at a strike rate of 142.11.

In the first 6 innings of the IPL, Shaw just made 47 runs with an average of 7.83 which resulted in him getting dropped from the side. With one game remaining, Shaw will look to make the most of his chances.

Both teams have altered their starting lineups. Kagiso Rabada and Atharva Taide have joined Punjab, while Shaw and Anrich Nortje have returned to the Delhi XI. Punjab will seek a victory in order to significantly advance in the play-off competition. The club has 12 points after just as many games and will try to reach 16 points from the remaining games. Even while a loss tonight won’t terminate their season, they will have to significantly rely on the results of other games. Delhi, on the other hand, is currently fighting for dignity despite already being eliminated from the playoffs.

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Prithvi Shaw, Philip Salt(w), Rilee Rossouw, Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Yash Dhull, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Arshdeep Singh

DC Impact Subs: Mukesh Kumar, Abishek Porel, Ripal Patel, Praveen Dubey, Sarfaraz Khan

PBKS Impact Subs: Prabhsimran Singh, Sikandar Raza, Matthew Short, Rishi Dhawan, Mohit Rathee

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center