Updated After SRH vs PBKS Match 14


Today was a day that the IPL fans will not forget for a long time. Kolkata Knight Riders pulled off a historic chase in the first over to defeat Gujarat Titans. In the second game, Sunrisers Hyderabad tasted their first victory of the season. After this double header, there have been a lot of changes in the Purple Cap list.

Number 1 replaced again

For the third consecutive day, we have a new number one to dole the Purple Cap on his head. Gujarat Titans’ leg spinner Rashid Khan, who also captained the team today, has surpassed Yuzvendra Chahal to be the new number 1. However, it must be noted that the top 3, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Mark Wood, all have 8 wickets to their name.

It was a special day for Rashid Khan as the Afghani leg-spinner took the 4th hattrick of his T20 career tonight. However, it was not enough to win his team as Rinku Singh stole the show in the final over.

Narine back where he belongs

Despite all bowlers being bolstered to all parts of the ground, there was one bowler who stood apart from the crowd and it was KKR’s Sunil Narine. The Caribbean off-spinner took figures of 3 for 33 to commemorate his entry into the top 10 of the Purple Cap. He ranks at the 6th spot, with 6 wickets in 3 games at an economy rate of 7.41.

With 2 wickets to his name in today’s game, Gujarat’s speedster Alzarri Joseph has not only found his way back into the top 10 but has also taken a giant leap to be seated at the 5th spot now. Varun Chakravarthy went wicketless today and has slipped down to the 9th spot. Mohammad Shami and Arshdeep Singh have also gained one spot each.

Purple Cap list after SRH vs PBKS Match 14:

Rank Bowler Name team Matches Played Wickets Best Bowling Economy
1. Rashid Khan Gujarat Titans 3 8 3/31 7.83
2. Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 3 8 4/17 7.83
3. Mark Wood Lucknow Super Giants 2 8 5/14 7.87
4. Ravi Bishnoi Lucknow Super Giants 3 6 3/28 6.25
5. Alzarri Joseph Gujarat Titans 3 6 2/27 7.41
6. Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders 3 6 3/33 7.41
7. Mohammed Shami Gujarat Titans 3 6 3/41 8.16
8. Arshdeep Singh Punjab Kings 3 6 3/19 8.60
9. Varun Chakravarthy Kolkata Knight Riders 3 5 4/15 7.03
10. Trent Boult Rajasthan Royals 3 5 3/29 7.33

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center