Updated After SRH vs PBKS Match 14


Today was a day that the IPL fans will not forget for a long time. Kolkata Knight Riders pulled off a historic chase in the first over to defeat Gujarat Titans. In the second game, Sunrisers Hyderabad tasted their first victory of the season. After this double header, there have been a lot of changes in the Orange Cap list.

A new Number 1

Punjab’s captain Shikhar Dhawan has continued his blinder form at the tournament. He has scored 225 runs in 3 games and has only been dismissed once. Even though his team lost today, he was the lone warrior and batted till the very end of the innings, scoring 99 runs in 66 balls. With this inning, he has dethroned Ruturaj Gaikwad to become the top run-getter of the tournament. He is 36 runs ahead of Ruturaj Gaikwad, who has slipped down to the second spot now.

Gujarat Titans domination

Gujarat Titans Batters have shown domination at the Orange Cap list. Sai Sudarshan, Vijay Shankar, and Shubman Gill have found themselves in the top 10 after today’s game. While Sudarshan has been in the top 10 for quite some time now and Vijay Shankar is making his first appearance, Shubman Gill has also found his way back.

Sai Sudarshan’s back-to-back fifties have put him in the sixth position with 137 runs to his name in 3 games. Shubman Gill is holding the 10th spot with 116 runs in 3 games. Vijay Shankar was absolutely magnificent today against the Kolkata Knight Riders as he scored an unbeaten 63 off just 24 deliveries. He is now in the 9th spot with 119 runs in 3 games.

KKR’s Venkatesh Iyer has also made his first appearance on the Orange Cap list. The left-handed batter scored 83 runs in 40 balls today and played an important role in KKR”s victory over GT, even though Rinku Singh stole the show with his 5 sixes in the final over. He has scored 120 runs in 3 games at an average of 40, and is placed at the 8th spot in the list.

Orange Cap list after SRH vs PBKS Match 14:

Rank player team Matches Played run Highest Strike Rate Average
1. Shikhar Dhawan Punjab Kings 3 225 99* 149.00 225.00
2. Ruturaj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings 3 189 92 161.53 94.50
3. David Warner Delhi Capitals 3 158 65 117.03 52.67
4. Jos Buttler Rajasthan Royals 3 152 79 180.95 50.67
5. Kyle Mayers Lucknow Super Giants 3 139 73 187.83 46.33
6. Sai Sudarshan Gujarat Titans 3 137 62* 133.00 68.50
7. Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals 3 125 60 164.47 41.67
8. Venkatesh Iyer Kolkata Knight Riders 3 120 83 160.00 40.00
9. Vijay Shankar Gujarat Titans 3 119 63* 175.00 59.50
10. Shubman Gill Gujarat Titans 3 116 63 145.00 38.67

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center