Updated After PBKS vs DC Match 64

In a breathtaking encounter between the Delhi Capitals and the Punjab Kingscricket fans were treated to a spectacle of power-hitting and nerve-wracking moments. Rilee Rossouw emerged as the shining star, leaving the Kings in despair with an unbeaten knock of 82 runs off just 37 deliveries. His astonishing boundary-hitting display, combined with some noteworthy performances from the top four Capitals’ batsmen, led to a 15-run victory and shattered the Kings’ dreams of making it to the playoffs. However, the game has had no effect on the IPL 2023 Purple Cap list whatever.

Arshdeep’s underwater performance

Arshdeep Singh, the left-arm pacer from the Kings, was the sole bowler from the top ten in the IPL 2023 Purple Cap list participating in the game. However, his performance on the day was below par as he failed to make an impact.

The match saw an intense battle between bat and ball, with both teams aiming to outdo each other. While Arshdeep’s performance may not have lived up to his own standards, his presence in the IPL 203 Purple Cap list highlights his effectiveness as a wicket-taking bowler throughout the tournament.

Arshdeep Singh bowled just two overs, conceding 21 runs without taking any wickets. Despite this, he maintains his position in the top ten, currently occupying the tenth spot with a total of 16 wickets. Although Arshdeep faced a challenging day on the field, he remains a formidable force among the top bowlers in the tournament. His contributions have been invaluable for the Kings, and his position in the top ten of the Purple Cap list is a testament to his skill and talent. He continues to be in the 10th place in the IPL 2023 Purple Cap list and is currently Punjab Kings’ best bowler in the tournament.

Purple Cap list after PBKS vs DC Match 64:

Rank Bowler Name team Matches Played Wickets Best Bowling Economy
1. Mohammed Shami Gujarat Titans 13 twenty three 4/11 7.54
2. Rashid Khan Gujarat Titans 12 twenty three 4/30 8.04
3. Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 13 twenty one 4/17 8.02
4. Piyush Chawla Mumbai Indians 13 20 3/22 7.66
5. Varun Chakaravarthy Kolkata Knight Riders 13 19 4/15 8.03
6. Tushar Deshpande Chennai Super Kings 13 19 3/45 9.79
7. Mohit Sharma Gujarat Titans 10 17 4/28 7.45
8. Ravindra Jadeja Chennai Super Kings 13 16 3/20 7.22
9. Mohammed Siraj Royal Challengers Bangalore 12 16 4/21 7.78
10. Arshdeep Singh Punjab Kings 13 16 4/29 9.67

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitterand Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center