Updated After LSG vs SRH Match 10


The pitch at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow today seemed to be very slow that did not provide much help to the batters. The highest score in the game came from the bat of LSG Captain KL Rahul who scored 35 runs in 31 balls. As a result, the Orange Cap list has remained intact from the last game with just Kyle Mayers making a small change in his numbers.

Mayers fails to go big

Kyle Mayers, who has been prolific in the tournament so far failed to deliver in a low-scoring game today. South African batter Quinton de Kock was available for selection today but the team felt no need to change the winning combination and prioritized Mayers over De Kock. Mayers seemed a little off as he struggled to hit the ball on multiple occasions. He scored just 13 runs off 14 deliveries and only managed to hit 2 fours in his innings. Despite this, he has managed to retain his second spot in the Orange Cap list. He now has 139 runs in 3 games at an average of 46.33.

An easy win for LSG

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and decided to bat first on a slow track, but lost their opener Mayank Agarwal early on. They struggled throughout the innings and were only able to score 121 runs, with Abdul Samad contributing a quick 21 runs toward the end . Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) easily chased down the target with the help of captain KL Rahul and all-rounder Krunal Pandya, who scored 34 runs and also took 3 wickets earlier in the match. Nicholas Pooran hit the winning six on the last ball of the 16th over to seal the victory for LSG.

Orange Cap list after LSG vs SRH Game 10:

Rank player team Matches Played run Highest Strike Rate Average
1. Ruturaj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings 2 149 92 183.95 74.50
2. Kyle Mayers Lucknow Super Giants 3 139 73 187.83 46.33
3. Shikhar Dhawan Punjab Kings 2 126 86* 148.23 126.00
4. Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 103 82* 153.73 103.00
5. Sanju Samson Rajasthan Royals 2 97 55 170.17 48.50
6. Faf du Plessis Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 96 73 174.54 48.00
7. David Warner Delhi Capitals 2 93 56 116.25 46.50
8. Tilak Varma Mumbai Indians 1 84 84* 182.60
9. Sai Sudarshan Gujarat Titans 2 84 62* 129.23 84.00
10. Prabhsimran Singh Punjab Kings 2 83 60 180.43 41.50

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center