Updated After LSG vs MI Match 63

In a game that went till the last over, Mohsin Khan held his nerves to defend 11 runs to seek the Lucknow Super Giants home against the Mumbai Indians. After the game, there have been a couple of changes in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list.

Surya’s bat stays silent in a critical encounter

In a must-win game for the Mumbai Indians, Suryakumar Yadav‘s bat did not get to experience the glory it had gotten used to in the last few games. Coming in to bat at 3, Surya struggled to get going as he scored just 7 runs in 9 balls. Surprisingly, Suryakumar, who is renowned For his boundary-hitting prowess, failed to hit any boundaries either.

As a result, Suryakumar Yadav has dropped down to the 5th position in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list. Surya has 486 runs in 13 games at an average of 40.50. However, it is worth noting that among all batters in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list (top 10), Suryakumar Yadav has the best strike rate of 186.92.

Ishan Kishan gives Mumbai a flying start

In what has become a tradition in the later half of the season for the Mumbai Indians, Ishan Kishan once again gave Mumbai Indians a flying start in the Powerplay. Together, the duo put up 90 runs for the first wicket in just 9.4 overs, before Rohit was removed by Ravi Bishnoi. Ishan, however, went on to score a half-century and ended up with 59 runs in 39 balls. His inning included 8 fours and a huge six.

Ishan has cracked into the top of the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list. The left-handed wicketkeeper batter has 425 runs in 13 games at an average of 32.69, coupled with a strike rate of 144.55. He is in the 8th position in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list, just above Rinku Singh (9th position), and Nitish Rana (10th position).

Orange Cap list after LSG vs MI Match 63:

Rank player team Matches Played run Highest Strike Rate Average
1. Faf du Plessis Royal Challengers Bangalore 11 576 84 157.80 57.60
2. Shubman Gill Gujarat Titans 13 101 101 146.19 48.00
3. Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals 13 575 124 166.18 47.92
4 Devon Conway Chennai Super Kings 13 498 92* 134.59 49.80
5. Suryakumar Yadav Mumbai Indians 13 486 103* 186.92 40.50
6. Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 12 438 82* 131.53 39.82
7. Ruturaj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings 13 425 92 146.55 39.82
8. Ishan Kishan Mumbai Indians 13 425 75 144.55 32.69
9. Rinku Singh Kolkata Knight Riders 13 407 58* 143.30 50.88
10. Nitish Rana Kolkata Knight Riders 13 405 75 143.10 33.75

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center