Updated After DC vs PBKS Match 59

In two thrilling IPL matches, the Punjab Kings and the Lucknow Super Giants emerged victorious with outstanding performances. Prabhsimran Singh was the hero for Punjab Kings as he single-handedly carried the team to victory against the Delhi Capitals. He was also the highest scorer of the day, with 103 runs in 65 balls. challenging batting conditions , Prabhsimran displayed exceptional perseverance, scoring a remarkable century that propelled Punjab Kings to a competitive total.

His innovative stroke play, including switch-hitting spinners for sixes, showcased his adaptability and ability to unsettle the opposition. Prabhsimran’s inning included seven fours and three sixes, and he was instrumental in securing the win and placing P unjab Kings in contention for a playoff spot . His outstanding display of skill and determination established him as a key player in the team’s success. However, he is yet to find a place in the IPL 2023 Orange Cap list.

Warner shines as a lone warrior for Delhi

David Warner emerged as the lone warrior for the Delhi Capitals in their match against the Punjab Kings. While other batters struggled, Warner stood tall and delivered a remarkable performance. His explosive knock of 54 runs off 27 balls, adorned with 10 boundaries and a six, showcased his enormous talent and determination.

In a match where the Delhi Capitals’ batting lineup faltered, Warner’s innings stood out as a shining beacon. The second-highest score in the team was a mere 21 runs, contributed by opener Phil Salt. Warner’s ability to carry the burden of the innings and single-handedly steer the team toward a respectable total was commendable. Warner is now back in the top-10 Orange Cap runners for IPL 2023 with 384 runs in 12 games. He is seated in the 9th spot, between Jos Buttler and Venkatesh Iyer . This is the only change that happened in the Orange Cap list after today’s double header.

Orange Cap list after DC vs PBKS Match 59:

Rank player team Matches Played run Highest Strike Rate Average
1. Faf du Plessis Royal Challengers Bangalore 11 576 84 157.80 57.60
2. Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals 12 575 124 167.15 52.27
3. Suryakumar Yadav Mumbai Indians 12 479 103* 190.83 43.55
4. Shubman Gill Gujarat Titans 12 475 94* 141.36 43.18
5. Devon Conway Chennai Super Kings 12 468 92* 136.84 52.00
6. Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 11 420 82* 133.75 42.00
7. Ruturaj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings 12 408 92 147.29 40.80
8. Jos Buttler Rajasthan Royals 12 392 95 142.02 32.67
9. David Warner Delhi Capitals 12 384 65 126.73 32.00
10. Venkatesh Iyer Kolkata Knight Riders 12 371 104 143.79 30.92

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center