Updated After DC vs MI Match 16


In a thriller of a game, Mumbai Indians completed a last-ball victory over hosts Delhi Capitals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. Delhi scored 172 runs in 19.4 overs, thanks to the fifties by Warner and Axar Patel. However, Mumbai Indians were the better team in the end as Rohit Sharma and Tilak Varma played subtly to guide the team home. , after today’s game, the Purple Cap has not seen any changes.

Behrendorff takes Delhi by storm

Mumbai Indians pacer Jason Behrendorff took Delhi batters for a ride today as he picked up figures of 3 for 23 in 3 overs tonight. He took two very important wickets of David Warner and Axar Patel, both of whom were looking strong and had scored fifties. He played an important role in bowling Delhi out in 19.4 overs as Mumbai eventually won the game in the end.

Chawla shows he’s still got it

Another bowler that played a huge role in Mumbai’s victory was veteran Piyush Chawla. The 34-year-old has been a decent performer for MI this season and has continued his form this game as well. He bowled an amazing spell of 4 overs where he only gave away 22 runs and picked up 3 important wickets for his side Given that Mumbai lack quality spinners in their lineup, Chawla’s return to form would be a huge bonus for them.

Delhi Capitals fast bowler Mukesh Kumar is also finding his rhythm slowly. He did manage to pick up 2 wickets tonight but went for 30 runs in his two overs. However, the team management has stated that they will continue to back the pacer and will help him any way necessary to better his line and length.

Despite these amazing performancesl with the ball, none of them have been able to get into the top 10 of the Purple Cap tonight and thus it remains intact.

Purple Cap list after DC vs MI Match 16:

Rank Bowler Name team Matches Played Wickets Best Bowling Economy
1. Mark Wood Lucknow Super Giants 3 9 5/14 7.91
2. Rashid Khan Gujarat Titans 3 8 3/31 7.83
3. Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 3 8 4/17 7.83
4. Ravi Bishnoi Lucknow Super Giants 4 6 3/28 7.12
5. Alzarri Joseph Gujarat Titans 3 6 2/27 7.41
6. Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders 3 6 3/33 7.41
7. Mohammed Shami Gujarat Titans 3 6 3/41 8.16
8. Arshdeep Singh Punjab Kings 3 6 3/19 8.60
9. Varun Chakravarthy Kolkata Knight Riders 3 5 4/15 7.03
10. Mohammed Siraj Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 5 3/22 7.25

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center