Updated After CKS vs RR Match 17


The game between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals was an intense one. The match was set for another last-ball finish before Sandeep Sharma collected himself and delivered Rajasthan a win by 3 runs. However, after today’s game, no new names have entered the Orange Cap list. The list Has only seen a few shuffles in order.

Jos the Boss

Rajasthan Royals’ star batter Jos Buttler has continued his domination at the IPL as he scored his third fifty of the season today. Buttler was the top scorer for Rajasthan Royals in today’s game as he scored a brilliant 52 from 36 balls. Well, he has continued the same performance throughout the league as he is currently Rajasthan’s highest run-getter this season with 204 runs in 4 games at an average of 51. He has now moved up to the 3rd spot in the Orange Cap race and is only 21 runs behind Shikhar Dhawan who currently wears the cap.

A rare failure for Ruturaj

Chennai Super Kings’ star of the season Ruturaj Gaikwad failed to go big in today’s game as his team lost to Rajasthan Royals on the final ball. Gaikwad scored just 8 runs off 10 balls and hit only 1 four in his inning. As a result, Gaiwad, who started as the season’s highest run-getter and was like that for most of the part up until now, has slipped to the 4th spot in the Orange Cap list with 197 runs in 4 games. However, it was a rare failure for The opener and he is expected to fight back in the next game.

Orange Cap list after CSK vs RR Match 17:

Rank player team Matches Played run Highest Strike Rate Average
1. Shikhar Dhawan Punjab Kings 3 225 99* 149.00 225.00
2. David Warner Delhi Capitals 4 209 65 114.83 52.25
3. Jos Buttler Rajasthan Royals 4 204 79 170.00 51.00
4. Ruturaj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings 4 197 92 155.11 65.67
5. Faf du Plessis Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 175 79* 173.26 87.50
6. Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 164 82* 147.74 82.00
7. Tilak Varma Mumbai Indians 3 147 84* 73.50 158.06
8. Nicholas Pooran Lucknow Super Giants 4 141 62 47.00 220.31
9. Kyle Mayers Lucknow Super Giants 4 139 73 187.83 46.33
10. Sai Sudarshan Gujarat Titans 3 137 62* 133.00 68.50

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center