Ravi Shastri joins this commentary panel ahead of the IPL 2023


Ravi Shastri is one of the most iconic voices in the world of Cricket. The cricketer-turned-commentator is loved by fans all over the world for his keen observation of the game and for entertaining fans with his commentary. “Dhoni finishes it off in style and India have finally won the World Cup after 28 years. The party begins in the dressing room, Mumbai is alive.”, Ravi Shastri’s words after the 2011 World Cup win still ring in every Indian fan’s ears.

However, fans were disappointed when none of the IPL broadcasters included Shastri in his commentary panel for the IPL 2023. Nonetheless, to the fans’ delight, Shastri has joined a broadcasting team ahead of the season’s inauguration.

Shastri’s commentary panel

Ravi Shastri was not named in any of the commentary panels announced by the official broadcasters of the IPL. Fans started making their speculations about Shastri’s participation in the Indian Premier League. However, Shastri’s official announcement has finally arrived. of the IPL, in a post on Twitter revealed that they have added Shastri to their commentary panel for the upcoming season.

“Just what the doctor ordered! Welcoming @RaviShastriOfc to the incredible star cast @StarSportsIndia Join him live. Tune-in to #IPLonStar on Mar 31 | Pre-show at 5 PM & LIVE action at 7:30 PM | Star Sports Network” , Star Sports wrote in their Twitter post.

The post also contained a graphic of Shastri’s reaction to joining Star Sports commentary panel. “I’m delighted to announce that I’ll be joining the home of cricket, Star Sports for the the Tata IPL 2023”, said Shastri.

Shastri will be joining…

Earlier last week, Star Sports had announced their commentary panel for the IPL 2023 and Shastri was not on it. However, it contained several big names such as Matthew Hayde, Daniel Vettori, Virender Sehwag, and others. Here’s the detailed list of Star Sports ‘ team of commentators:

English: Sunil Gavaskar, Jacques Kallis, Matthew Hayden, Kevin Pietersen, Aaron Finch, Tom Moody, Paul Collingwood, Daniel Vettori, Daniel Morrison, David Hussey

Hindi: Virender SehwagHarbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Mithali Raj, Mohd Kaif, Sanjay Manjrekar, Imran Tahir, Deep Dasgupta, Ajay Mehra, Padamjeet Sehrawat & Jatin Sapru, K Srikkanth, S Badrinath, Lakshmipathi Balaji, S Rameshay Vijay, Murali

Tamil: RJ Balaji, Yomahesh, Muthuraman R, KV Sathyanarayanan, Thirush Kamini

Telugu: MSK Prasad, Venugopal Rao, T Suman, Kalyan Krishna D, Ashish Reddy, Kaushik NC, Anchor Ravi Rakle

Kannada: Vijay Bharadwaj, Srinivasa Murthy P, Bharath Chipli, Pavan Deshpande, Akhil Balachandra, GK Anil Kumar, Sumesh Goni, Gundappa Vishwanath, Roopesh Shetty

Marathi: Amol Muzumdar, Sandeep Patil, Aditya Tare, Nilesh Natu, Prasad Kshirsagar

Malayalam: S Sreesanth, Tinu Yohannan, Shiyas Mohammad, Vishnu Hariharan

Gujarati: Manan Desai, Akash Trivedi, Nayan Mongia

Bangla: Ashoke Dinda, RJ Varun Kaushik, Pradip Roy, Pallab Basu, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitterand Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center