Men’s and Women’s International Fixtures, Historic Tests, and Exciting Tours

Australia‘s cricket calendar for the 2023-24 season promises an exciting lineup of matches, featuring both the men’s and women’s teams. Cricket Australia recently released the schedule, which includes six Tests, nine ODIs, and nine T20Is across 11 venues and seven cities.

A Summer of Cricket Delights: Men’s and Women’s International Fixtures Revealed

The action-packed season will kick off on October 1, as Australia’s dominant women’s team takes the spotlight with an afternoon T20 clash against the 2016 World Cup champions, West Indies, at North Sydney Oval. This will be followed by a series of T2 0Is and ODIs against the same opponent at various venues.

The men’s Test team, breaking tradition, will stage their entire program during the school holiday break. The men’s Test series will feature matches against Pakistan, West Indies, and South Africa. The first home matches of the new World Test Championship cycle for the Australian men’s team will be held during the December-January school holidays.

They will face Pakistan in three Tests, followed by two Tests against West Indies. The much-anticipated Test between Australia and South Africa’s women’s teams will also take place during this period, with the historic encounter set to be held at the WACA Ground in Perth .

The men’s summer will commence with a Test match against Pakistan in Perth, marking their first Test appearance in the Western Australian capital since 2004. Perth Stadium will host their maiden five-day outing. The men’s Test series will continue with matches against West Ind ies at Various venues, including a day-night Test match at the Gabba.

Historic Encounters: Inaugural Test Match Between Australia and South Africa Women’s Teams

Australia’s women’s team will enjoy the international stage to themselves for the first 10 weeks of the home summer as the men’s team will be participating in the ICC ODI World Cup in India. The women’s team will compete in a series of T20Is and ODIs against West Indies and South Africa, culminating in the historic inaugural Test match between Australia and South Africa’s women’s teams in Perth.

In addition to the international fixtures, Australia’s women’s team will embark on a highly-anticipated multi-format tour of India in December and January. This tour will follow the ninth season of the WBBL, adding further excitement to the Australian women’s cricket calendar .

The men’s Test summer will have a later start compared to previous years, with the first Test match scheduled for December 14 in Perth. This timing allows players who specialize in white-ball formats to be available for a significant portion of the KFC BBL season.

The summer of cricket will conclude with a series of ODIs and T20Is between Australia and the West Indies at various venues across the country. The West Indies’ departure from Australia by mid-February, to fulfill their commitments with Pakistan, influenced the scheduling of these matches.

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley expressed his excitement about the upcoming season, emphasizing that cricket brings Australians together like no other sport. He thanked the visiting teams, broadcasters, venues, and local governments for their support in bringing wor ld-class cricket to fans across the country.

2023-24 Australian home international schedule

(All times Australian local)

Women’s CommBank T20I Series v West Indies

October 1: North Sydney Oval, 12.30pm

October 2: North Sydney Oval, 7.05pm

October 5: Allan Border Field, Brisbane6.05pm

Women’s CommBank ODI Series v West Indies

October 8: Allan Border Field, Brisbane9.35am

October 12: Junction Oval, Melbourne 10.05am

October 15: Junction Oval, Melbourne 10.05am

Women’s CommBank T20I Series v South Africa

January 27: Manuka Oval, Canberra10.45am

January 28: Manuka Oval, Canberra10.45am

January 30: Blundstone Arena, Hobart7.05pm

Women’s CommBank ODI Series v South Africa

February 3: Adelaide Oval, 2.10pm

February 7: North Sydney Oval, 2.40pm

February 10: North Sydney Oval, 2.40pm

Women’s CommBank Test Match v South Africa

February 15-18: Only Test, WACA Ground, Perth 11.00am

Men’s NRMA Insurance Test Series v Pakistan

December 14-18: First Test, Perth Stadium, 10.20am

December 26-30: Second Test, MCG, 10.30am

January 3-7: Third Test, SCG, 10.30am

Men’s NRMA Insurance Test Series v West Indies

January 17-21: First Test, Adelaide Oval, 10.00am

January 25-29: Second Test, Gabba, 2.00pm

Men’s Dettol ODI Series v West Indies

February 2: MCG, 2.30pm

February 4: SCG, 2.30pm

February 6: Manuka Oval, Canberra2.30pm

Men’s Dettol T20I Series v West Indies

February 9: Blundstone Arena, Hobart7.00pm

February 11: Adelaide Oval, 6.30pm

February 13: Perth Stadium, 4.00pm

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center