IPL 2022: franchise rights retain big names; Kohli, Dhoni, Rohit will remain in RCB, CSK and MI

existing Indian Premier League (IPL) The franchise decided to keep some big names in their lineup before the 2022 IPL large-scale auction to be held from April to May next year.

ESPNcricinfo pointed out in a report that things like Ms. Donny, Villat Koli and Rohit Sharma will play again for the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI).

According to the report, Jaspritt Bumla, Andre Russell, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Williamson, Sunil Nalin, Rishab Pant, Anrich Noteje was also retained by their respective teams.

MS Dhoni looks set to continue to play for CSK in IPL 2022.

List of players retained before IPL 2022 (reported)

The following is the list of reserved players reported by ESPNcricinfo on Monday (November 29). The Punjab Kings (PBKS) is the only team that has not decided on the list of players before the big auction. The team will expand the IPL 2022 of 10 teams .

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali.

Kolkata knights knights: Sunil Narini, Andre Russell, Warren Chakravasi, Venkatesh Ayer

Sunriser Hyderabad: Kane Williamson

Bombay Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumla

Royal Challenger Bangalore: Willat Colley, Glenn Maxwell

Delhi Capital: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje

Rajasthan Royals: Samson Samson

*The order presented here is different from the reserved list of franchise rights

The deadline for the final determination of the retention period of the IPL franchise is Tuesday (November 30) at 12 pm U.S. Standard Time. Each reservation will be officially confirmed in a show on the host broadcaster Star Sports Network at 5 pm IST.

The franchise can retain up to four players, who are a member of the 2021 IPL team, and up to two players in the overseas group. If one party keeps the players, they will lose a certain amount in the total wallet of INR 900 million before the big auction.

The IPL 2022 rules in this regard are as follows:-

4 Reserved: Players 1-16 million, players 2-12 million, players 3-80 million, players 4-60 million

3 Reserved: Player 1 – 15 crore, Player 2 – 11 crore, Player 3 – 7 crore

2 Reserved: Players 1-140 million, players 2-100 million

1 Reserved: Players-140 million

In addition to restrictions on overseas cricket players, the Indian team can retain up to three players. There is no upper limit for Indian players—it only costs Rs 4 crore to retain the team—and the number of players cannot exceed two.

Two new franchises in Lucknow and Ahmedabad will also be auctioned with 900 million Indian rupees, which are expected to be held soon. The two teams will have the opportunity to sign some important contracts from cricket players outside of the existing franchise before the auction.

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center