Here’s the reason why Vijay Shankar not playing today’s IPL Match against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Gujarat made 2 changes in their lineup with one being a forced change. Vijay Shankartheir key batter in the tournament misses this match. He is replaced by Sai Sudarshan.

Why is Shankar not playing today?

Pandya said at the toss that the Tamil Nadu batter got hit by a ball in the nets and has been injured. Therefore, it was a forced change for the Gujarat Titans who are one win away from qualifying for the playoffs.

What did the captains say at the toss?

Hardik Pandya: Yeah, it is a special initiative to support cancer patients. This is just our way of showing our support. We have played really good cricket. The standing in the table doesn’t matter that much, you have to play good cricket. started, we knew it would be a tricky year for us. The players have put up their hands in tough situations and put their hands up. It is a fresh wicket, we would have liked to field as well. We have a couple of forced changes. Shankar got hit by a ball in the net yesterday, Sai comes in. Shanaka makes his debut and also Yash Dayal is back.

Aiden Markram: We are gonna bowl first, looks like there is moisture on this wicket. something for the pacers to utilize. If things are meant to work out, it will work out. Guys have the permission to express themselves. We look forward to doing that. Trying to play really good cricket, up to our potential and abilities. We have been playing really good cricket but not getting over the line. Would like to pack a punch tonight. Marco Jansen comes in for Glenn Phillips.

Playing XI

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Dasun Shanaka, Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Sanvir Singh, Mayank Markande, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, T Natarajan

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center