Here’s the reason why Dinesh Karthik is not keeping wickets

Mumbai Indians got off to a respectable start against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Wankhede Stadium thanks to Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma, who combined for a 50-run stand. After being introduced in the fifth over, Wanindu Hasaranga removed the MI openers in the following over as the team amassed 62/2 in the powerplay. The innings were then promptly stabilized by Suryakumar Yadav and Nehal Wadhera before MI was soon put back on track.

Why is DK not keeping?

But the interesting thing that happened during the break was that Dinesh Karthik was not keeping wickets for the RCB. Anuj Rawat was seen behind the stumps keeping wickets.

After the dismissal of Dinesh Karthikhe was seen vomiting on the field and is not well to keep wickets. According to the latest news, the veteran keeper is reportedly taken to the hospital.

Earlier, the MI bowlers made a strong return, assisting the team in overcoming the onslaught from Glenn Maxwell and Faf du Plessis and keeping RCB below 200 (199/6). Maxwell scored 68 runs in 33 deliveries, and Du Plessis added 65 (41 ). After RCB was reduced to 16/2 in 2.2 overs, the pair scored 120 runs for the third wicket. Mumbai, who decided to field got things started off right by seeing Jason Behrendorff dismiss Kohli for one run. Behrendorff was the most effect ive bowler for MI, taking three wickets and giving up 36 runs in four overs.

In the IPL 2023 match at the Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma chose to bowl after winning the toss. Jofra Archer, who is out for the remainder of the season, is replaced in the lineup by Chris Jordan. Karn Sharma has been replaced by Vyshak Vijay Kumar for the RCB team.

Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitter, and Instagram

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center