Complete Squad of Lucknow Super Giants


KL Rahul was retained in the squad after the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) made a 17 crore rupee deal for him. Also, Marcus Stoinis for INR 9.2 crores and Ravi Bishnoi for INR 4 crores. Under KL Rahul’s captaincy, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have won 9 of the total 14 games in the IPL 2022.

After enjoying a respectable season in the last iteration of the prestigious competition, the Lucknow team made their second appearance in the auction this year. Nevertheless, the team relied primarily on their top order to score runs, and the middle order lacked the firepower needed to help the team score a lot of runs and take the lead. The management recruited players from the auction ahead of the upcoming season who may make an impact and lead them to success.

The team appears to have improved after adding players like West Indies batter Nicholas Pooran for INR 16 crores during the auction. At a base price of INR 50 Lakh, LSG also hired Amit Mishra, the oldest player to participate in the auction. During the upcoming season, veteran pacer Jaydev Unadkat will also don the Lucknow shirt, and the The team will want to capitalize on his expertise.

LSG Retained Players for IPL 2023

KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal PandyaAvesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi.

LSG Released Players for IPL 2023

Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem

LSG Players bought for IPL 2023

Nicholas Pooran (INR 16 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (INR 50 lakh), Yash Thakur (INR 45 lakh), Romario Shepherd (INR 50 lakh), Daniel Sams (INR 75 lakh), Amit Mishra (INR 50 lakh), Prerak Mankad (INR 20 lakh), Swapnil Singh (INR 20 lakh), Naveen-ul-Haq (INR 50 lakh), Yudhvir Charak (INR 20 lakh).

LSG Complete Squad for IPL 2023

KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de KockMarcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak HoodaKyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen-ul- Haq, Yudhvir Charak.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, twitterand Instagram


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center