Complete list of all squads with prices

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 auction was held in Mumbai on Monday, February 13, While 448 players had put up their names for the auction, and a total of 87 players were sold, with 30 of them being overseas cricketers. The five Franchises – Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriorz – spend a combined amount of Rs 59.5 crore. Indian batter Smriti Mandhana was the first player to go under the hammer. She was also the most expensive player to purchased at the auction. She was sold to RCB for Rs 3.4 crore.

Harmanpreet Kaur was bought by MI for a price of Rs 1.8 crore, while all-rounder Ashleigh Gardner went to Gujarat Giants bought for Rs 3.2 crore. Natalie Sciver Rs 3.2 crore to MI, Deepti Sharma Rs 2.6 crore to MI and Jemimah Rodrigues Rs 2.2. crore to Delhi Capitals (DC) were the other top buys at the auction. Dani Wyatt, Katherine Brunt, Amy Jones and Alana King were among the players who went unsold at the WPL auction 2023. Below is the complete list of all five WPL squads with prices.

RCB: Smriti Mandhana (INR 3.4 crore), Renuka Singh (INR 1.5 crore), Ellyse Perry (INR 1.7 crore), Sophie Divine (INR 50 lakh), Richa Ghosh (INR 1.9 crore), Erin Burns (INR 30 lakh), Diksha Kasat (INR 20 lakh), Indrani Roy (INR 10 lakh), Shreyanka Patil (INR 10 lakh), Kanika Ahuja (INR 35 lakh), Asha Shibana (INR 10 lakh), Heather Knight (INR 40 lakh), Dane van Niekerk (INR 30 lakh), Preeti Bose (INR 30 lakh), Poonam Khemnar (INR 10 lakh), Megan Schutt (INR 40 lakh), Sahana Pawar (INR 10 lakh).

MI: Harmanpreet Kaur (INR 1.8 crore), Nat Sciver (INR 3.2 crore), Amelia Kerr (INR 1 crore), Pooja Vastrakar (INR 1.9 crore), Yastika Bhatia (INR 1.5 crore), Heather Graham (INR 30 lakh), Issy Wong (INR 30 lakh), Amarjot Kaur (INR 50 lakh), Dhara Gujjar (INR 10 lakh), Saika Ishaque (INR 10 lakh), Hayley Matthews (INR 40 lakh), Chloe Tryon (INR 30 lakh), Humaira Kazi (INR 10 lakh), Komal Zanzad (INR 25 lakh), Priyanka Bala (INR 20 lakh), Sonam Yadav (INR 10 lakh), Neelam Bisht (INR 10 lakh), Jintamani Kalita (INR 10 lakh).

DC: Jemimah Rodrigues (INR 2.20 crore), Meg Lanning (INR 1.10 crore), Shafali Verma (INR 2 crore), Alice Capsey (INR 75 lakh), Radha Yadav (INR 40 lakh), Shikha Pandey (INR 60 lakh), Marizanne Kapp (INR 1.5 crore), Titas Sadhu (INR 25 lakh), Laura Harris (INR 45 lakh), Tara Norris (INR 10 lakh), Jasia Akhtar (INR 20 lakh), Minnu Mani (INR 30 lakh), Taniya Bhatia (INR 40 lakh), Poonam Yadav (INR 30 lakh), Jess Jonassen (INR 50 lakh), Sneha Deepthi (INR 30 lakh), Arundhati Reddy (INR 30 lakh), Aparna Mondal (INR 10 lakh).

Gujarat Giants: Ashleigh Gardner (INR 3.2 crore), Beth Mooney (INR 2 crore), Sophia Dunkley (INR 60 lakh), Annabelle Sutherland (INR 70 lakh), Harleen Deol (INR 40 lakh), Deandra Dottin (INR 60 lakh) , S. Meghana (INR 30 lakh), Georgia Wareham (INR 75 lakh), Mansi Joshi (INR 30 lakh), D. Hemlatha (INR 30 lakh), Monica Patel (INR 30 lakh), Tanuja Kanwer (INR 50 lakh) , Ekta Rana (INR 75 lakh), Sushma Verma (INR 60 lakh), Hurley Gala (INR 10 lakh), Ashwani Kumari (INR 30 lakh), Parunika Sisodia (INR 10 lakh), Shabnam MD (INR 10 lakh).

UP Warriorz: Deepti Sharma (INR 2.6 crore), Sophia Ecclestone (INR 1.8 crore), Tahlia McGrath (INR 1.4 crore), Shabnim Ismail (INR 1 crore), Alyssa Healy (INR 70 lakh), Anjali Sarvani (INR 55 lakh) , Rajeshwari Gayakwad (INR 40 lakh), Kiran Navgire (INR 30 lakh), Grace Harris (INR 75 lakh), Devika Vaidya (INR 1.4 crore), Lauren Bell (INR 30 lakh), Laxmi Yadav (INR 10 lakh), Parshavi Chopra (INR 10 lakh), Shweta Sehrawat (INR 40 lakh), S. Yashasri (INR 10 lakh), Simran Shaikh (INR 10 lakh).

–By A Cricket Correspondent

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center