Complete Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Full Team and Player List with all new signings from Mega Auction


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) became the Indian Premier League (IPL) champions back in 2012 and 2014. Gautam Gambhir had helped the team make a name for themselves in the cash-rich league. But in the last seven years, the Knights have blown a tad hot and cold.

Last season, they started in a disastrous manner after staying in the bottom of the half of the table during the India leg of the tournament. But once the IPL was shifted to the United Arab Emirates (UAE), they started climbing the ladder in a brisk manner.

The injection of players like Venkatesh Iyer also helped their cause. In the final, they went down to four-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Being the third-most successful team in the championship, they won’t mind another title in their kitty.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals (DC) Complete Squad With All New Signings From Mega Auction, Full Team List

KKR Retained Players before IPL 2022 Auction

Name Role Price
Andre Russell All-Rounder ₹12 Crores
Varun Chakravarthy Bowler ₹8 Crores
Venkatesh Iyer All-Rounder ₹8 Crores
Sunil Narine All-Rounder ₹6 Crores

KKR Purse for IPL 2022 Auction

The Knight Riders will go into the auction with a purse of INR 48 crores. The franchise needs to make optimum utilization of their resources as they need to bring in a new skipper after Dinesh Karthik and Eoin Morgan’s departure.

Players Released by KKR ahead of IPL 2022 Auction

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Tim Seifert (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Eoin Morgan (c), Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna , Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Pawan Negi

Also Read: IPL 2022: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad with all new signings from Mega Auction

Players bought by KKR in IPL 2022 Auction

Will be Updated during the Auction.

KKR Squad for IPL 2022

Will be Updated during the Auction.

Who will be the Captain of KKR in IPL 2022?

From 20111 to 2017, the Knight Riders didn’t have captaincy as one of their problems. Gautam Gambhir lived up to the expectations for the team. But after he left, the Men in Gold and Purple have had to scratch their heads for finding Gambhir’s apt replacement as the skipper.

Dinesh Karthik led them in two full seasons in 2018 and 2019, taking them to the playoffs once. But he relinquished captaincy midway through the 2020 season after which Eoin Morgan took over.

Morgan was excellent as the skipper, but his form with the bat was shambolic to say the least. The Knights will now be desperate to find a captain in the auction


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center