2023 Season Cricket Schedule


Published on: Apr 04, 2023

Cricket enthusiasts globally are eagerly waiting for the exciting events scheduled for 2023. Fortunately, the season schedule presents a wide range of cricket events that range from regional championships to the premier cricket tournament in the world – the ICC World Cup

Here are some of the tournaments every cricket fan should follow:

Indian Premier League 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is undoubtedly one of the world’s most popular and lucrative domestic T20 leagues. The tournament is famous for its high-octane matches, star-studded lineups, and packed stadiums. It also attracts the attention of cricket betting fans on popular platforms like Betway. The 2023 edition is scheduled from March to May, and fans can expect to see some of the world’s best T20 players in action.

Asia Cup 2023

The Asia Cup is a biennial tournament featuring the top teams from Asia, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. Additionally, the champions of the qualification tournament will join the teams in the tournament. The six teams are split into two groups, and the top two teams from the groups will proceed to the Super 4 phase of the tournament.

The 2023 edition is set to take place in September 2023 and will be hosted by Sri Lanka. Fans can expect to see some of the year’s most exciting and intense matches as the top teams battle it out for regional supremacy. Pakistan, India, and the The qualification champion will battle each other in Group A, while Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will face off in Group B.

Caribbean Premier League 2023

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is the premier domestic T20 tournament in the Caribbean and features some of the best players from the region as well as international stars. The 2023 edition is set to take place in August 2023 and promises to be a thrilling tournament full of big hits, colorful celebrations, and a carnival-like atmosphere.

Four teams will make it to the tournament’s playoffs. After that, there will be two qualifiers, one eliminator, and then the final. This design offers each team two chances to advance to the league’s final.

The teams participating in the CPL include:

  • Guyana Amazon Warriors

  • Trinbago Knight Riders

  • Barbado Royals

  • St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

  • Jamaica Tallawahs

  • Saint Lucia Kings

Ashes Series 2023

The Ashes is a historic cricket series between England and Australia, which has been played since 1882. The series is titled after a satirical obituary that said England cricket had died and that its remains would be cremated before being transported to Australia. One of the most fiercely contested rivalries in the sport, with both teams vying for supremacy.

The next Ashes series is scheduled for June 16 and July 31. The contenders will play the tests in England at the following venues:

  • Old Trafford

  • The Oval

  • Lord’s

  • Headingley

  • Edgbaston

Final Thoughts

Cricket fans have a lot to look forward to in 2023, thanks to several prestigious competitions. Whether you enjoy watching domestic T20 leagues, regional championships, or international cricket, you can find something to be excited about. Also, if you usually cricket wager on events on Betway, you have plenty of action to test your cricket wagering prowess. So mark your calendars and prepare for some thrilling cricket action in 2023.


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center