Abu Dhabi T10 will start with a double head on November 19

The fifth season of the Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket Championship will begin in the first game of the opening night on November 19, with the defending champions Northern Warriors facing the Delhi Bulls.

England duo Moeen Ali and Chris Jordan will represent the two-time champions against the Delhi Bulls, including Dwayne Bravo and Eoin Morgan.

The second game on the opening day will be played between the home team Abu Dhabi and the Bengal Tigers. Both teams hope to have a perfect start in pursuit of the first Abu Dhabi T10 championship.

The Abu Dhabi team will have West Indies legend Chris Gael and England superstar Liam Livingstone, while the Bengals will have iconic Pakistan all-around player Shahid Afridi and former South African captain Fafdu Plesis.

Read |

Despite the poor condition, we are still full of confidence: Australia’s Marsh

Shaji ul Mulk, Chairman and Owner of Abu Dhabi T10, said in a press release: “We can’t wait to start another exciting version of the fastest form of cricket, and in Abu Dhabi. Zabi witnessed some of the best players in the world.”.

“Abu Dhabi T10 promises to provide an exciting two-week cricket match. We are very happy to welcome UAE cricket fans back to the stadium as we end the country’s historic cricket calendar.” The next day will witness Yusuf Pa Yusuf Pathan added his wealth of experience to the Chennai Braves against the Deccan Gladiators in the team with Andre Russell.

Read |

India will not play the fearless cricket brand in the ICC incident: Hussein

A total of 35 matches will be played at the Zayed Cricket Ground for 15 days. Each team will have two matches before the top four teams enter the qualifiers scheduled to be held on December 3.

From there, the first and second-placed teams in the group stage will participate in the qualifiers, and the winner will advance to the final.

The losing team in the first round of qualifiers will have a second chance to participate in the summit clash by facing the winner of the elimination round between the third and fourth places.

The third and fourth place play-offs will be held on December 4.

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: