18 Indian referees selected for 2022 FIFA International List


The All India Football Federation announced on Thursday that as many as 18 Indian referees have been selected for the 2022 FIFA International Referee List.

The All India Football Federation said in a statement on its website that the extensive list includes officials qualified to serve as referees and assistant referees.

Members on the list are eligible to serve as international referees and have the right to wear FIFA badges on their uniforms during the year of enlistment.


Chennai City Football Club enters the NFT world

The selection of the annual list is done through nominations sent by FIFA member states, and officials need to pass a physical fitness test.

Among the 18 selected Indians, there are four women (two referees and two assistant referees) and 14 men (six referees and eight assistant referees).

List of selected Indian officials:

Male referees: Tejas Nagvenkar, Srikrishna Coimbatore Ramaswamy, Rowan Arumughan, Crystal John, Pranjal Banerjee, Venkatesh Ramachandran.

Men’s assistant referees: Sumanta Duta, Anthony Abraham, Tony Joseph Luiz, Varamutu Palasuraman, Samal Pal, Kennedy Sappam, Arun Sahida Lan Pillay, Asit Kumar Sakar.

Female referees: Ranjita Devi Tekc​​ham, Kanika Barman.

Female assistant referees: Uvena Fernandes, Riohlang Dhar.


Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: AZ