Stephen King, Joyce Carroll Oates and Alexander McCall Smith make headlines for this year’s Strand Award winners – QNT Press Release

new York, June 19, 2021 /PRNewswire/ – “Strand Magazine” is pleased to announce the nomination for the 2021 Strand Critics Award.

Author Walter Mosley, Alyssa Cole, Lisa Unger, with Ian Rankin Headlines from nominees for this year’s Critics Award.

The lifetime achievement award will be Stephen King, Joyce Carroll Oates, with Alexander McCall Smith.

Josh Stanton Blackstone Publishing will receive the Publisher of the Year Award.

The 2021 Strand Critics Award recognizes outstanding achievements in the field of mystery fiction and publishing, and is selected by a select group of book critics and journalists. This year’s judges include talents from NPR, United States Today, the Los Angeles Times and The Wall Street Journal.

The nominee is. ..

Best Mystery Novel (2020)
Snowing John Banville (Hannover Plaza Press)
You were again Debra Joe Immergut (Here)
The trouble is what i did Walter Mosley (Mulholland Books)
Missing american Kwai Fong (SoHo Crime)
Song of the Dark Ages Ian Rankin (Little, Brown and company)
Song of the Survivors Paul Tremblay (William Morrow)
Confession by 7:45 Lisa Unger (Park Street)

Best debut (2020)
amnesty Araven Adiga (Scribe)
Leave the world behind by Rumaan Alam (Ecco)
When no one is watching Alyssa Cole (William Morrow)
Wild empire Cherie Dimaline (William Morrow)
burning Mega Majunda (Knoff)
Some kind of hunger Chelsea G. Summers (Anonymous Press)
Catherine House after Elizabeth Thomas (customs)

“This year’s group chose different authors,” said Andrew Gully, The executive editor of The Strand magazine. “a lot of…

The full story on

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: Brand Story