Maybank Indonesia Announces Winners of Maybank Marathon 2022 – QNT Press Release

Maybank Marathon 2022 crowns Morocco’s Hassan Toriss Winner, Men’s Open Category, and Uganda’s Immaculate Chemutai Winner, Open Category for Women

BALI, INDONESIA, Aug 28, 2022 – (ACN Newswire) – PT Bank Maybank Indonesia, Tbk (Maybank Indonesia) announced the winners of the World Athletics’ ‘Elite’ road race, the Maybank Marathon 2022, as the contest concluded its 10th anniversary run in Bali today (8/28).

With close to 10,000 runners from 50 countries, Maybank Marathon 2022 crowned Hassan Toriss, BIB 004 from Morocco, as champion of the Marathon Open Male category, with a recorded finish time of 2:15:38, and Immaculate Chemutai with BIB 025 from Uganda as champion of the Marathon Open Female category, with a recorded finish time 2:42:32. Each received a cash prize of Rp200,000,000, symbolically handed over by Maybank Marathon Project Director Widya Permana.

In the Marathon National category, Rikki Marthin Luther Simbolon was named champion for the Marathon National Male category with a recorded finish time of 2:34:49, while Odekta Elvina Naibaho came as the champion for the Marathon National Female category with a finish time of 2:55:45. Both received Rp 125,000,000 prize money.

Widya, the Maybank Indonesia Director of Operations and Project Director of the Marathon said, “At the successful conclusion of the Maybank Marathon 2022, we extend our gratitude and appreciation to everyone who has supported the Marathon since preparations began in March 2022. We congratulate the Maybank Marathon 2022 winners whose achievements have demonstrated strong determination to reach their best, in every category.”

“Maybank Indonesia is honoured and proud to have organised Indonesia’s first and only World Athletics ‘Elite’ road race Maybank Marathon, for all national and international marathon aficionados and athletes. The ‘Elite’ label has placed both Maybank Marathon and Indonesia prominently in the world of athletics, specifically marathon sports,” concluded Widya.

Winners of the Maybank Marathon 2022 — the Marathon Open & National Category, Half Marathon (21K) Open & National Category and 10K Open & National Categories — are announced in the official release, available on:

Maybank held a press conference on Saturday, 27 August at Taman Bhagawan, Bali, to preview the 2022 Marathon. The conference was hosted by Widya Permana, the Project Director and Deniawan Rachmatialevi, the Project Manager of Maybank Marathon 2022.

The flag-off, which marks the start of Maybank Marathon, was done in stages starting with the Marathon (42.195 km) category at 04.30 Indonesia Central Time Zone (WITA), followed by the Half Marathon (21.0975 km) at 05.15 WITA, the 10K at 06.00 WITA, and the wheelchair category at 06.10 WITA. For the 10th anniversary of the Marathon, this year’s event posted a total prize of Rp2.7 billion for 118 winners, including …

Full story available on

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center