Lupus Foundation of America Recognizes Scientists for Exceptional Contributions in Lupus Research – QNT Press Release

WASHINGTON, Nov. 13, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — The Lupus Foundation of America (LFA) is pleased to honor two leading scientists for their notable contributions to lupus research at the 2022 Evelyn V. Hess Reception held during the American College of Rheumatology (ACR) convergence 2022 meeting this evening in Philadelphia, PA. The LFA will present the Evelyn V. Hess Award to Eric MorandMBBS, PhD, Monash University and the Mary Betty Stevens Young Investigator Prize to Joyce ChangMD, MSCE, Boston Children’s Hospital BCH and Harvard Medical School.

Honoring Dr. Morand for Exceptional Impact and Dedication to Advancing the Field of Lupus Research

The Evelyn V. Hess Award was established in 2006 and is given annually to recognize the outstanding contributions of a clinical or basic science researcher whose body of work has advanced the understanding of the science of lupus treatment.

Dr. Morand is Head of the School of Clinical Sciences at Monash University and Director of Rheumatology at Monash Health. His clinical research focuses on systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE), including clinical measurement, outcome predictors, and biomarkers. Dr. Morand founded .. .

Full story available on

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: News Center